Tétreault

Int'l missionaries - Denise et Luc TétreaultDenise et Luc Tétreault

Église envoyante : Orléans en Ontario

Repères chronologiques :
Ils ont été nommés pour servir au Pakistan en 2011. 

 

 

 

Miscellaneous - Donate button 200 px


Luc est né dans une famille catholique très unie et franco-ontarienne, l’aîné de trois frères. Fondé sur l’exemple de son grand-père, un homme de la Parole, Luc s’est converti en 1979. C’est son amie Denise qui lui a témoigné de l’Évangile et l’a convaincu en réfutant l’idée qu’il entretenait selon laquelle il irait au ciel si un plus grand pourcentage de ses bonnes œuvres surpassait ses mauvaises. C’est en 1982 que Luc et Denise se sont mariés.

Ils sont membres fondateurs de l’Église Bon Berger située à Orléans en Ontario. En 1983, Luc est devenu membre du Conseil de cette Église et a servi comme dirigeant principal de la louange, enseignant à l’école du dimanche, puis en tant qu’ancien et pasteur laïque.

Depuis 1981, Luc travaille dans le domaine de la santé en tant qu’assistant pathologiste d’abord à Ottawa, puis au Kosovo ainsi qu’en Bosnie auprès des Nations Unies, pour participer aux enquêtes de crimes de guerre et pour former les professionnels de la santé locaux dans la médecine légale. De 2003 à 2013, il a occupé plusieurs postes de direction dans le domaine de la santé dans la région d’Ottawa.

C’est en 2009 qu’il a senti l’appel de Dieu pour le servir dans différents domaines. C’est à ce moment que le défi au Pakistan et le ministère du Shikarpur Christian Hospital (SCH) se sont présentés à lui.

Pour sa part, c’est à Sudbury en Ontario que Denise a grandi, la huitième de neuf enfants. Elle a été élevée dans un foyer de fervents catholiques. C’est pendant sa première année d’études à l’Université d’Ottawa qu’on lui a présenté la Bible pour la première fois. En 1979, une amie chrétienne l’a conduite au Seigneur et elle a commencé à fréquenter une Église baptiste à Hull et à témoigner de sa foi à qui voulait l’entendre, y compris à Luc.

Sa conviction concernant son appel personnel au Pakistan a mis plus de temps à se concrétiser que celle de Luc, mais en juin 2010, le Seigneur l’a convaincue qu’il lui avait lancé un appel à elle tout autant qu’à son mari.

Denise et Luc servent le Seigneur au Shikarpur Christian Hospital depuis 2013.

Luc est le directeur général de cet hôpital et Denise met ses dons à l’œuvre dans le domaine de l’hospitalité et d’encouragement, bénissant le vaillant personnel de l’hôpital et ensemble, ce couple cherche à atteindre les habitants de la province pakistanaise du Sindh.

Tetreault

   International personnel - T�treault  

Luc and Denise Tétreault

Home church: Orleans, ON

Significant Dates:
∙ Upon completion of a short term assignment, Luc and Denise
were appointed long term to serve in Pakistan in 2013.
· In 2016, the Tétreaults relocated to Guelph where Luc began
his role as Associate Director with Fellowship International.

General - Click to donate 2  

Luc was born into a close-knit, Catholic, Franco- Ontarian family, the eldest of three brothers. His grandfather's example as a man of the Word provided the foundation for Luc's conversion in 1979. It was his then friend, Denise, who shared the Gospel with him and shattered his idea that a heavier percentage of good works over bad, would pave his way to heaven. In 1982, he and Denise were married.

They are founding member of Bon Berger Church in Orléans, Ontario. In 1983, Luc became a member of the church council and served as primary worship leader, Sunday School teacher and eventually as lay pastor-elder.

Since 1981, Luc has been working in the area of healthcare, initially as a pathologist assistant in Ottawa but also in Kosovo and Bosnia with the United Nations assisting with the investigation of war crimes and training local professionals in forensic medicine. From 2003 to 2013, he held several healthcare leadership positions in the Ottawa region.

In 2009 he felt God calling him to serve in a different capacity. It was then that he was introduced to the challenge of Pakistan and the ministry of Shikarpur Christian Hospital (SCH).

Denise grew up in Chelmsford, near Sudbury, Ontario, the eighth of nine children. She was raised in a devout Catholic home. During her first year at the University of Ottawa she was exposed to the Bible for the first time, and in 1979 was led to the Lord by a Christian girlfriend and began attending the Baptist church in Hull and witnessing about her faith at every opportunity—including with Luc.

Her conviction about her own personal call to ministry in Pakistan took a bit longer than Luc's but by June 2010, the Lord had convinced her that this was as much His calling on her life as it was on her husband's.

Luc and Denise arrived in Shikarpur in 2013 where Luc served as the Chief Executive Officer of Shikarpur Christian Hospital and Denise used her gifts of hospitality and encouragement to bless the hard working staff as together they reach out to the people in Pakistan’s Sindh province.

In the summer of 2016, the Tétreaults returned to Canada and moved to Guelph where Luc began his role as Associate Director of Fellowship International.

Save

Save